new beginnings

If someone told me a few months ago that I would start a blog, I would have probably laughed in their face. All of my life I have been labeled as the “shy” and “awkward” girl and it has caused me to be very reserved. This is very out of my comfort zone, but I am always willing to take risks (even if they are this minor).

I have only been on this earth for a mere 18 years, and I am still trying to find myself. As I enter my sophomore year of college, I am left thinking, “What do I even want to do with my life?” Nothing seems to interest me, I feel like I am just going to school and aiming for nothing. This has caused my grades to slip and me to lose motivation in life. I know I am not the only person like this in the world, and I just want to tell others who are feeling this way that it will be okay. Sometimes we have to lose ourselves to find out who we truly are.

I created this blog to document the next few months of my life as I attempt to have a memorable last summer with my two best friends, before they both move. It scares me to think that in 2 months I will be left alone in my city, but right now I have to focus on the present. Heres a look into my crazy, but fun life. I hope you enjoy the journey.

All the love,

Anna

Leave a Reply

